Friday Fictioneers: Storage

I keep my batteries in a jar.

I keep my jars inside barrels.

My barrels I keep in shipping containers.

The shipping containers are kept inside my garages.

My garages are stored in my warehouses.

My warehouses live inside my airplane hangars.

My hangars lie at the bottoms of the canyons I bought from the government.

The canyons have all been moved to my island, which I won in a gameshow.

I also won a shrink ray and sometimes when I get bored I shrink my jars, barrels, containers, garages, warehouses, hangars, canyons and islands and store them inside batteries.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Another 100 word story inspired by a prompt from Rochelle Wisoff-Fields and a photo from the lovable, handsome and humble Mr Sean W Fallon (aka The Equiatic Bind aka me).

8 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers: Storage

  1. Dear Lovable, Handsome and Humble Sean,
    A new spin on The House that Jack Built. Hahahahaha….love your story/poem. Thanks for sharing the picture. As you can see it inspired quite a few creative stories. Wish I had your shrink ray to use in my overstuffed basement.
    Shalom,
    Friday Fictioneers’ Firm yet Fun-loving Facilitator

    Like

Leave a Reply

