Snow and Spirit Animals

It’s snowing loads here in Istanbul at the moment so we’ve been given the day off school. Using my day off for some school work, book work and also sitting with my spirit animal (a Luke Skywalker bobble head) and a mug of tea watching the snow.

ImageProxyWhat’s that you say? You don’t have a spirit animal…Weird. It’s a must for any aspiring writer. Someone to bounce ideas off that can only agree with you? What’s not to like? Ideally I’d get a dog (though my old dog Rocko would often regard my terrible ideas with doggy disgust) but since I cannot do that I have acquired my bobble head. I ask him if he thinks a joke’s funny and he just nods away. Perfect.

IMG_5046He’s also completely awesome and its Luke at my favourite point in the trilogy (there was only one Star Wars trilogy) when he says, “I’ll never turn to the Dark Side. You’ve failed, your highness. I am a Jedi, like my father before me,” and I always get a lump in my throat at that.

Right well I’ve delayed my school work long enough talking about the awesome toy that adorns my desk…Back to work methinks.

One thought on “Snow and Spirit Animals

Leave a Reply

