Categories
Writing

Word Count (08.03.13)

Words Written Today: 

76 (awful)

Overall Word Count: 

73,618

Favourite Lines I Wrote Today:

‘What does Freud say about that?’

‘He’d probably say a lot if he met my math teacher,’ said Hal

(Wasn’t many lines to work from here)

Lines I Wish I Had Written: 

Sheriff Truman: Anything we should be working on?

Albert Rosenfield: Yeah. You might practice walking without dragging your knuckles on the floor. Heh heh heh.

Sheriff Truman: Albert! Let’s talk about knuckles. The last time I knocked you down, I felt bad about it, the next time’s gonna be a real pleasure.

Albert Rosenfield: You listen to me. While I will admit to a certain cynicism, the fact is that I am a naysayer and hatchet-man in the fight against violence. I pride myself in taking a punch and I’ll gladly take another because I choose to live my life in the company of Gandhi and King. My concerns are global. I reject absolutely: revenge, aggression and retaliation. The foundation of such a method… is love. I love you Sheriff Truman.

Dale Cooper: Albert’s path is a strange and difficult one.

From Twin Peaks by David Lynch and Mark Frost

 

306109639_3fc970579d

By Sean Fallon

Hi, my name is Sean W. Fallon and I want to be a writer. I've wanted to be a writer since I was eight years old. This blog is a place for me to write. A place to write ideas or jokes or snippets of stories or opinions or whatever. All practice is good as they say.

Leave a comment