Word Count

So a recent back injury has set me back a few days with my writing as I can’t seem to concentrate while in excruciating pain.

Fiona offered to type while I dictated but my characters just kept saying things like ‘Shit, my back!’ and ‘No, don’t type this, get me an ambulance!’ so it wasn’t meant to be.

Tomorrow I hope to get back in gear and in keeping with the plan to finish the book before my wedding I now have six weeks in which to do it. It’s doable. Hopefully get it finished before the wedding and then get a few copes printed and then my chosen readers can read it over the summer and then when we all return to Istanbul I can get them drunk and they can tell me why my book sucks/rules.

And then the grand rewrite and then sending it off and then start the new book.

485484_10151649831820329_515587042_n

One thought on “Word Count

Leave a Reply

