Word Count (18.05.13)

Words Written Today: 

2,053

Overall Word Count: 

126,498

Favourite Lines I Wrote Today:

Hal appeared next to him, ‘Sorry about that, Darling. This place is a maze. What are you doing?’

‘Being shit at poker,’ said James looking at the cards in front of him.

‘You’re playing black jack.’

James stared at him and then looked at the other gamblers around the table who were now all smiling at him, ‘That explains so much.’

Lines I Wish I Had Written:

I could be bounded in a nutshell, and count myself a king of infinite space, were it not that I have bad dreams.

From Hamlet by William Shakespeare

images (1)

 

3 thoughts on “Word Count (18.05.13)

      • Nice work. I’m planning on around 120k for mine, see how far the story stretches.

        Just as a matter of curiosity do you use a chart to plot your characters and plots? I’m getting to the stage where I’m forgetting what exactly happened etc. Any advice for something like that?

        Like

Leave a Reply

