Categories
Entertainment Writing

Friday Fictioneers: Scenes from Genesis

God has been known to make mistakes.

He is also stubborn and pig-headed. When he created Man his advisors saw there was the potential for greatness in this new creature but also potential for evil. They said to God, ‘Chief, I think you need to give this Man thing another go. Work out the kinks.’

God said NO, IT’LL BE FINE. I’M NOT GOING TO THROW THESE CREATURES AWAY LIKE I DID WITH THE THREE WINGED ANGELS.

‘Well, the three winged angels were defective.’

BUT THEY WERE SO TOTALLY BITCHIN’. ANYWAY DON’T WORRY. HOW MUCH HARM CAN MAN REALLY DO?

=================================================================

Another 100 word story from the prompt handily provided by Madison Woods.

By Sean Fallon

Hi, my name is Sean W. Fallon and I want to be a writer. I've wanted to be a writer since I was eight years old. This blog is a place for me to write. A place to write ideas or jokes or snippets of stories or opinions or whatever. All practice is good as they say.

11 replies on “Friday Fictioneers: Scenes from Genesis”

Leave a comment